Officially known as the National Capital Region (NCR), Metro Manila refers to the metropolitan area which expands over an area of 620 square kilometers and is home to over 13 million people. It comprises of 16 separate cities, including the City of Manila, the capital of the country, which are divided into four districts: the Capital District (the City of Manila), the Eastern Manila District, the Northern Manila District, and the Southern Manila District. Quezon City in the Eastern Manila District is the largest and most populous of the cities, holding almost 25% of the metropolitan area’s population.

Events & Festivals in the Area

Feast of the Black Nazarene Procession

Jan 9, 2023
The life-sized wooden carving of Jesus walking towards his crucifixion is—along with the Santo Niño de Cebú—one of…

Pangisdaan Festival

Jan 16, 2023
The Pangisdaan Festival is held on 16 January every year to celebrate the founding of Navotas City, sometimes…